2-D, Noodle, Russel and Murdoc crash land into Galaxy M101 and onto our screens in this second episode of the Gorillaz x G-Shock series directed by BRVTVS. See what unfolds when the Gorillaz attempt to bring G-Shock creator Mr. Ibe’s watches to the galaxy, making a few friends (and a few enemies) along the way.

A collaborative production between Feed Me Light and Blinkink, directors BRVTVS create a gritty, graphic world that imparts a funky new edge to creative director Jamie Hewlett’s beloved characters. With a unique approach to infusing 2D and 3D animation techniques with illustration and photography, BRVTVS lend their individual aesthetic to the most iconic virtual band in history.

Watch Episode One here.


Director:  BRVTVS

Creative Director: Jamie Hewlett

Production Company: Blinkink & Feed Me Light
Animation Creative Studio:
 Feed Me Light

Blinkink Executive Producer: Bart Yates
Blinkink Producer:
 Georgina Fillmore

Feed Me Light Executive Producer: Kiri Haggart
Feed Me Light Producers:
 Jenny Wells, Michael Parks
Feed Me Light Creative Director:
 Denis Bodart

Music: Gorillaz music taken from the album ‘The Now Now’
Gorillaz are managed by Eleven Management

Score: Remi Kabaka
Sound FX:
 Felt Music

BRVTVS Collective:
Thibaud Clergue - Aurélien Duhayon
Sébastien Iglesias - Camille Perrin

Concept Design: Sébastien Iglesias, Aurélien Duhayon, Thibaud Clergue, Camille Perrin

Environment Design: Sébastien Iglesias, Aurélien Duhayon

Storyboard: Sébastien Iglesias, Aurélien Duhayon
2D/3D Animatic:
 Thibaud Clergue, Aurélien Duhayon

Lead CG: Olivier Pirard
3D Modeling:
 Felipe Hansen, Florent Rousseau, Jérémi Boutelet, Olivier Pirard, Thibaud Clergue
Shading/Texturing: Sébastien Iglesias, Camille Perrin, Florent Rousseau, Sophie Blayrat, Olivier Pirard, Thomas Batlle
 Olivier Pirard, Jérémi Boutelet, Denis Bodart, Camille Perrin
Animators: Aurélien Duhayon, Thibaud Clergue, Sébastien Iglesias, William Lorton
Rigging: Ludovic Habas
Compositors: John Wilkinson, Denis Bouyer, Sébastien Iglesias, Camille Perrin

Special thanks to Simon Duclos and Elena Felici.