Prepare to blast off with 2-D, Noodle, Russel and Murdoc as they set off on their mission to bring G-Shock creator Mr Ibe’s newest line of watches to the galaxy. Gorillaz have gone intergalactic in this partnership with watch brand G-Shock.

A collaborative production between Feed Me Light and Blinkink, directors BRVTVS create a gritty, graphic world that imparts a funky new edge to creative director Jamie Hewlett’s beloved characters. With a unique approach to infusing 2D and 3D animation techniques with illustration and photography, BRVTVS lend their individual aesthetic to the most iconic virtual band in history.


Directors: BRVTVS

BRVTVS Collective:
Thibaud Clergue - Aurélien Duhayon
Sébastien Iglesias - Camille Perrin

Creative Director: Jamie Hewlett

Episodes 01 & 02 were a co-production between Blinkink and Feed Me Light.

Creative Animation Studio: Feed Me Light
Production Company: Blinkink & Feed Me Light

Blinkink Executive Producer: Bart Yates
Blinkink Producer:
Georgina Fillmore

Feed Me Light Executive Producers: Kiri Haggart, Ryan Goodwin-Smith
Feed Me Light Executive Creative Director:
Denis Bodart
Feed Me Light Producers: Jenny Wells, Michael Parks, Daniela Hornksov Sun

Gorillaz music taken from the album ‘The Now Now’ & 'Gorillaz'.
Gorillaz are managed by Eleven Management

Eleven MGMT Producers: Claire O'Brien, Gaby Power
Warner Producers: Sophia Kilford, Vaniece Jno-Baptiste

Score: Remi Kabaka
Sound FX:
Felt Music

Concept Design: Sébastien Iglesias, Aurélien Duhayon, Thibaud Clergue, Camille Perrin

Environment Design: Sébastien Iglesias, Aurélien Duhayon

Storyboard: Sébastien Iglesias, Aurélien Duhayon
2D/3D Animatic:
Thibaud Clergue, Aurélien Duhayon

Lead CG: Olivier Pirard
3D Modeling:
Felipe Hansen, Florent Rousseau, Jérémi Boutelet, Olivier Pirard, Thibaud Clergue
Shading/Texturing: Sébastien Iglesias, Camille Perrin, Florent Rousseau, Sophie Blayrat, Olivier Pirard, Thomas Batlle
Olivier Pirard, Jérémi Boutelet, Denis Bodart, Camille Perrin, Mark Mullan
Animators: Aurélien Duhayon, Thibaud Clergue, Sébastien Iglesias, William Lorton
Rigging: Ludovic Habas
Compositors: John Wilkinson, Denis Bouyer, Sébastien Iglesias, Camille Perrin, Mark Mullan, Simon Duclos

Special thanks to Simon Duclos and Elena Felici.